Saturday, January 21, 2012

National Year of Reading 2012

The National Year of Reading 2012 …

Five fabulous Canberra authors are now official ambassadors for the National Year of Reading 2012 which is already well and truly underway:

Jack Heath, Jackie French, Marion Halligan, Omar Musa and Tania McCartney.

National Year of Reading Launch

January 18, 2012

The launch of the National Year of Reading is just a few weeks away and libraries, bookshop and community groups around the country are planning their 14 February activities. At the National Library in Canberra, the event will be hosted by the ABC's Jennifer Byrne, and there are some very special guests, including the patron, much loved writer and actor William McInnes, and award-winning children's author - and Children's Laureate - Boori Monty Pryor.
Visit this website to find out all the latest news ...

No comments:

Post a Comment